Collaborators can view, Admins can edit

Note that Collaborators can see the People Page, but only Admins can make changes to this page.

Inviting people to your subscription

You can invite people to your subscription in the People tab. In the Invite via Email section, you can paste one or more email addresses. When you hit send, invitation emails will be sent out - but they won't be added to your subscription until they click on the accept button. In the meantime, "(Pending)" will show up next to their name.

Their projects are added to the subscription
When you add someone to your subscription, any projects that they already have will be added into the subscription. This means that while you may not have immediate access to them, if something comes up and you need to remove them from the subscription, you as the subscription Admin will take ownership over those projects.  

Deleting an invitation

You can cancel an invite by clicking on "Collaborator", then "Delete invitation". 

Changing permissions

Once someone joins your subscription, you can change their permission level from Collaborator to Admin using the permissions dropdown along the right. 

Collaborator

  • Create projects
  • Create teams (Organization Plan only)
  • View subscription members

Admin:

  • Create projects
  • Create teams (Organization Plan only)
  • View subscription members
  • Edit billing information like Subscription Name, Company Name, Billing Email, Card information
  • Change plan
  • Cancel the subscription
  • Invite/remove people from the subscription
  • Change subscription permissions for anyone in the subscription

Removing someone from your subscription

You can remove someone from your subscription from the same dropdown that you use to change someone's permissions. When you remove someone, the following things happen:

  • The user is removed from the subscription, and goes back to the Free Plan.
  • The user is removed from all projects that they're part of. If they are the sole Owner on any projects, you then become the Owner, even if you were previously not part of the project. 
  • The user is removed from all teams that they're part of. If they are the sole Manager on any teams, then you become the Manager, even if you were previously not part of the team. 

Note that because of this process of taking over projects and teams, you may go past your Active Project Limit if you're on the Starter or Growth plan. 

Did this answer your question?